A Personal Note

Maine Republic Email Alert

12405-judge2banna  Judge Anna von Reitz

I realized today that for the third year in a row, I haven’t even had time to make a batch of homemade jam for my family. It’s such a simple thing. Indeed, I always took it for granted. Of course, you “put by” tomatoes in season and picked your strawberries for syrup and jam and red raspberries, too… apple butter and plum butter and pickles, too. The familiar smells and tastes and the jars lined up on the pantry shelves in the fall. My pantry shelves are bare, folks. It’s been this way for three years.

I’ve had no life of my own at all. It’s all been given to you and for you, to dig this country and its people out of the morass of ignorance and gullibility and apathy into which so many have fallen—-and which poses such a clear and present danger…

View original post 408 more words

Leave a Reply

