Apologists

Maine Republic Email Alert

12405-judge2banna  Judge Anna von Reitz

I am sitting at my desk in tears. I have been laughing until it hurts. The same people who were calling me a “Vatican Agent” last week are calling me a “Muslim Apologist” now. How droll!

I am an apologist. My Master was an apologist, too: “Forgive them, Father, for they know not what they do.”

Under the circumstance, apologizing to and for everyone–including myself— seems like a uniquely appropriate thing to do.

I apologize for all those who have been lied to, and so, have been manipulated and misled and committed terrible sins and crimes as a result. I apologize for all those who have been forced by circumstance and coercion to do things they didn’t want to do. I apologize for those who are simply ignorant, who don’t know that what they are saying, doing, or thinking is evil. I apologize for us…

View original post 427 more words

Leave a Reply

